Metallica is an American heavy metal band. The band was formed in 1981 in Los Angeles by vocalist/guitarist James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich, and has been based in San Francisco for most of its career. The band’s fast tempos, instrumentals and aggressive musicianship made them one of the founding “big four” bands of thrash metal, alongside Megadeth, Anthrax and Slayer. Metallica’s current line-up comprises founding members and primary songwriters Hetfield and Ulrich, long-time lead guitarist Kirk Hammett, and bassist Robert Trujillo. Guitarist Dave Mustaine (who went on to form Megadeth after being fired from the band) and bassists Ron McGovney, Cliff Burton (who died in a bus accident in Sweden in 1986) and Jason Newsted are former members of the band.

⚡Buy Metallica biographies here⚡

⚡Buy Metallica Funko Pop Figures here⚡

⚡Watch Metallica: Some Kind Of Monster here⚡

⚡Buy RAWMUSICTV merch here⚡

⚡Become a member of my channel to support my work:⚡

⚡ Or make a one-off donation via PayPal ⚡

⚡Follow me – ⚡
⚡More content – ⚡
⚡Facebook – ⚡
⚡Reddit – ⚡
⚡Instagram –

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *